Skip to content
September 28, 2009 / theoldsilly

Adam Atom – Singing His Heart Out

All right, gang – back by popular demand, it’s time once again to hang onto your hadrons, fasten your safety quarks, buckle up your buckeyballs, and I now give you in real spacetime continuum – (may I have a Big Bang, please) …

BANG!

big bang

The ONE – the Only – the I Am that I Am atomically and anatomically smashing-

Adam Atom!

Adam AtomHi y’all! Hey recently I was fortunate to get swallowed and become part of the vocal chords for a lead singer in a great young singing group. Yup. I be a real crooner when put in the right place. And music has always been my first love. It’s the unifying universal language, ya know – the WORD, the I Am that I Am underlying principle of every thing and no thing. I was delighted to get the gig, say the least!

So today instead of taking you off into some remote corner of the universe battling Nibiruians or staving off certain cosmic cataclysm, I’m inviting y’all to sit back and enjoy the show. Shh – quiet – we’re getting ready to start …

Just hadda share that with you all. Oops, oh no  … he’s getting ready to-

Cough!

~~~~~

Oh well, it was fun and relaxing while it lasted. Musical careers can be SO short. Flash in the pan and then you’re nothing but dust in the wind again. Well, here I go, flying off into I dunno where or what will happen next. But blog in next week, I’m sure the Old Silly will be posting another of those out of this world, exciting, and dangerously close to atomically smashing exploits in the continuing-

Adventures of Adam Atom!

Click on Tweety Bird and tweet this post if you liked it!

Tweet Me from The Old Silly's Free Spirit Blog

24 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. John Standish / Sep 28 2009 6:02 am

    Hey great singing group. Worry not, Adam – you’ll get another chance at stardom – lol. Fun post, Marv – different for the series, I enjoyed it. 🙂

  2. Ron Berry / Sep 28 2009 7:02 am

    keep up the good work. Adam is flying off everywhere. He’s past and he’s present. Not bad for someone you can’t see.

  3. Jane Kennedy Sutton / Sep 28 2009 7:49 am

    I’m not sure which singer housed Adam but they all had great voices. What an exciting life Adam leads.

  4. Crystal Clear Proofing / Sep 28 2009 8:08 am

    Wow I was sorry to hear that end! Awesome! Love the arrangement! What great voices!

  5. Cactus Annie / Sep 28 2009 9:08 am

    Hmmm – if I was a teenager again I’d be their groupie – cute boys! lol Fun post, Marv, loved the singing and awww – poor Adam -coughed out of the gig.

    • theoldsilly / Sep 28 2009 1:31 pm

      Groupie, eh? I’ll have to tell Adam what you said, Cactus! 😉

  6. Helen Ginger / Sep 28 2009 10:51 am

    The guy’s a good singer. It must have taken a long time to put that all together. Adam, I assume you were in the guy signing the different parts and not in the mouth-effects guy, at least I think he was a different guy. Hard to tell since we don’t see him face-on.

    Helen
    Straight From Hel

  7. Elizabeth Spann Craig / Sep 28 2009 11:03 am

    Next time I have a tickle in my throat, I’ll be sure to think of Adam. 🙂

    Elizabeth
    Mystery Writing is Murder

  8. quirkyloon / Sep 28 2009 11:34 am

    Cool vid! That Adam Atom might have gotten coughed out, but what a grand time he had!

    So Marvin, when are we going to get to HEAR or SEE you sing?

    I’ve asked before but you always ignorm me!

    I will not be ignormed Marv!!

    hee hee

    • theoldsilly / Sep 28 2009 1:27 pm

      Jeez ok ok, Quirkster! Lemme see what I can scare up. Gawd, you’re SUCH a woman! 😉

  9. Elspeth Antonelli / Sep 28 2009 12:50 pm

    Fame is a fickle beast. Just when you think you have it within your grasp, you get coughed away. I trust that Adam was unharmed and will live to sing and have adventures another day!

    Elspeth

  10. Stanley Berber / Sep 28 2009 1:57 pm

    Cool! Loved the video, hey – those kids can SANG, dude! Sorry for ol’ Adam, but he’ll bounce back I’m sure. 😉

  11. Enid Wilson / Sep 28 2009 3:41 pm

    Naughty naughty! Adam, maybe you should stick with a career in science.

    Bargain with the Devil

    • theoldsilly / Sep 28 2009 4:45 pm

      What? And lose out on all the groupies? Not a chance. You interested, by the way? 😉

  12. Galen Kindley / Sep 28 2009 4:28 pm

    And I thought I had destroyed all those old videos of me rocking out to MJ. Well, my secret is out now.

    Best Regards, Galen

    Imagineering Fiction Blog

    • theoldsilly / Sep 28 2009 4:44 pm

      LOL – might as well come out of the closet, Galen! 😉

  13. Bob Martin / Sep 28 2009 5:11 pm

    Hey just stumbled across this blog doing a Google search for Michael Jackson. Really cool blog, dude – I’ll have to come back. this Adam Atom thing a regular feature?

    • theoldsilly / Sep 28 2009 5:13 pm

      Well welcome to our little Free spirited community, Bob! Please blog in often – and yes, Adam Atom’s Adventures are posted weekly here, on Mondays.

  14. ReformingGeek / Sep 28 2009 8:02 pm

    Wow! Lucky Adam. I hope his next adventure is just as fun.

    Yep – would love to hear you sing. How about a duet with Quirky?

  15. NA Sharpe / Sep 28 2009 9:01 pm

    Another great adventure. I have to admit, I’m kinda jealous of this one though…always wished I could sing. I think that would be an awesome adventure to become part of the music world…even as a flash in the pan. Great episode!

    Nancy, from Realms of Thought…

  16. L. Diane Wolfe / Sep 29 2009 1:24 pm

    Now that was an unusual stop for Adam!!!

  17. yvonne lewis / Sep 29 2009 1:58 pm

    Keep up the good work I really enjoy my weekly dose of Adam.

    Yvonne.

  18. Casey Scandalis / Dec 25 2009 2:03 am

    This post is really the greatest on this noteworthy topic. I concur with your thoughts and will most certainly look forward to your future updates. Just saying thanks will not just be adequate, for the tremendous clarity in your writing. I will be sure to grab your rss feed to stay privy of any updates. Very nice work and much success in your business dealings!

Trackbacks

  1. Atom Atom’s Adam’s Apple « The Old Silly's Free Spirit Blog

Leave a Reply

