Skip to content
October 14, 2009 / theoldsilly

Hilarious Hump Day – Senility Pays

No one believes seniors . . . everyone thinks they are senile. 

elderly couple in bed

An Elderly couple was celebrating their sixtieth anniversary.  The couple had married as childhood sweethearts and had moved back to their old neighbourhood after they retired. 

Holding hands they walked back to their old school. It was not locked, so they entered, and found the old desk  they’d shared where Andy had carved ‘I love you, Sally’ way back in Kindergarten.

On their way back home , a bag of money fell out of  an armored car, practically landing at their feet. Sally quickly picked it up, but not sure what to do with it, they took it home.  There, she counted the money:   
fifty-thousand dollars!  

Andy said, ‘We’ve got to give it back.’  

Sally said, ‘Finders keepers.’  

She put the money back in the bag and hid it in their attic.

The next day, two FBI men were canvassing the neighborhood  
looking for the money and knocked on the door. 

‘Pardon me, but did either of you find a bag  that fell out of an armored car yesterday?’ 
  
Sally said, ‘No.’  

Andy said, ‘She’s lying. She hid it up in the attic.’  

‘Am not.’

‘Are too.’

‘Am not.’

‘Are too.’

Sally patted her aging life partner on the back, winked and smiled at the officers and said, ‘Don’t believe him, he’s getting senile, silly old man.’ 

The agents exchanged looks. One mumbled something to the other about what a ridiculous idea it would be to consider these old fogeys as suspects, the other grumbled back yes, but we gotta follow up on everyone before we can rule anyone out. The first agent turned to Andy and began to question him. He said,  ‘Well, just tell us the story from the beginning’  

Andy said, ‘Well, Sally and I were walking home from Kindergarten yesterday, when …’

The first FBI guy waved his hand to stop the old man. ‘Sorry to bother you, folks. We’re outta here.’  

Click on Tweety Bird and tweet this post if you liked it!

Tweet Me from The Old Silly's Free Spirit Blog

25 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ron Berry / Oct 14 2009 5:50 am

    I gotta try that! Good one.

  2. Crystal Clear Proofing / Oct 14 2009 6:19 am

    Oh that is a really good FUNNY! Except I believe in karma, right and wrong…. Aw c’mon Crystal! It’s JOKE for goodness sakes! (Another intelligent conversation – that’s what happens when I talk to myself!) LOL! Okay – it’s obvious who hasn’t had their morning coffee yet…

    • theoldsilly / Oct 14 2009 6:33 am

      LOL – Crystal, yes – go get you some strong Java. 😉

  3. Barbra Kelser / Oct 14 2009 6:28 am

    Oooh, that li’l ol’ granny is a conniving ONE! LOL. Thanks for the morning laughs, Marv. 🙂

  4. Elizabeth Spann Craig / Oct 14 2009 8:08 am

    Too funny! And I love the image you posted, too.

    Elizabeth
    Mystery Writing is Murder

  5. Karen Walker / Oct 14 2009 9:17 am

    Hilarious. Could give us seniors a few ideas, heh heh

  6. Cactus Annie / Oct 14 2009 10:34 am

    LMAO! Too funny, thanks for the yuks, Marv 🙂

  7. quirkyloon / Oct 14 2009 10:54 am

    Great funny for a hump day Marvin!

    LMBO!

    That Granny. Sounds like someone I could definitely hang with.

    hee hee

  8. Stanley Berber / Oct 14 2009 12:16 pm

    Hahahahaaaa! Loved it. 😉

  9. E. Marie / Oct 14 2009 12:50 pm

    The good thing is this one will work any day of the week!

    Thanks for the chuckle, now let me return the favor.http://kissnatl.blogspot.com/2009/10/phone-call.html

  10. Jean Henry Mead / Oct 14 2009 1:14 pm

    Great story. I wonder how they spent the money. 🙂

  11. ReformingGeek / Oct 14 2009 2:00 pm

    Nobody listens to old people? Oh, that’s my problem.

    I liked the joke. **giggle**

  12. Elspeth Antonelli / Oct 14 2009 2:01 pm

    What evil lurks in Granny’s heart? The shadow and Grandpa know.

    Elspeth

  13. Sylvia Dickey Smith / Oct 14 2009 2:26 pm

    Who said we got slower as we got older??? They didn’t know of what they spoke!

  14. moooooog35 / Oct 14 2009 2:26 pm

    This would be funny if old people weren’t so damned creepy.

    • theoldsilly / Oct 14 2009 3:00 pm

      Hey! Did you just call me creepy?! (wink)

  15. yvonne lewis / Oct 14 2009 3:21 pm

    Great one Marvin, made my day reading it.

    Yvonne.

  16. Galen Kindley / Oct 14 2009 3:49 pm

    Good story, Marv. I’m reminded of me, except not as sharp as Andy. Had they officer asked me, I woulda probably said, what money? or, Who are you again? My memory is notoriously bad.

    Galen

    • theoldsilly / Oct 14 2009 4:28 pm

      LOL, yeah – you and me both, Galen! 😉

  17. Donna / Oct 14 2009 9:48 pm

    That is one great post! Still LMAO.!!THAT WAS A GOOD ONE…..

  18. carnwathscorner / Oct 14 2009 9:56 pm

    Sorry about that.Carnwaths corner is the name on my blog and don’t quite know how to get Donna off of there.That is my name but I would rather have my carnwathscorner in the name section. Thanks

  19. CatLadyLarew / Oct 14 2009 11:33 pm

    So that’s why nobody ever believes me about anything… they think I’m just old and senile. Guess I’d better start letting that work to my advantage more often.

  20. AmyLK / Oct 15 2009 2:15 pm

    Laugh out Loud Funny! I almost got in trouble with the boss for that one! Thanks for the funny!

Leave a Reply

