Skip to content
November 9, 2009 / theoldsilly

The Adventures of Adam Atom – Ear Wax to Wormholes

AaaaaannnNND NOW! YES! It’s time! Back by mega-macro-popular demand, it’s time once again to hang onto your hadrons, fasten your safety quarks, buckle up your buckeyballs, and I now give you in real spacetime continuum – (may I have a Big Bang, please) …

BANG!

big bang

The ONE – the Only – the I Am that I Am atomically and anatomically smashing-

Adam Atom!

Adam Atom

Wowzah! Good Golly Miss Molly Molecule, I’m glad to be outa last week’s dead-head episode! Stayin’ Alive might be a cool 70’s disco song, but it’s no sub-atomic particle picnic trying to stay alive and get Q-tipped out of the brain of a zombified movie star, trust me on this one.

So what happened next? Well, that’s where we pick up today. As you read last Tuesday on Quirky Loon’s blog, fortunately I was cleaned out of ol’ Travolta’s revoltin’ ear-wax laden auditory orifice with a mighty thrust and swab, and the Disco King tossed me in a nearby trash container. Well, sort of …

I didn’t make it to the basket. Got pulled off the cotton by an up disco balldraft of air conditioning as an oxygen molecule, lodged onto the glittering disco ball above for a few psychedelic 360’s in a particle of dust,

then flung off only to land on the brightly painted lips of

a hot babe party girl, disco girl

then she gets French kissed by this guy, now I’m saliva, he coughs, I get spewed out and-

Zap!

I’m zooming through a wormhole wormhole 2between 1977 Manhattan and 2009 Orange County, California, and I wind up as ink on the page of a novel Stephen Tremp has written, Breakthrough, in a scene where Professor Chase Manhattan is delivering a lecture on – you’re not gonna believe this – none other than wormholes!

(subtle whistle) Stephen? You reading this? Yeah – okay, done as agreed … got the plug in, so that’ll be $5k, US currency, wired to the agreed upon offshore Caymon account.

Ahem. What? What was that? Oh, nothing – nothing at all. Back to the story.

So. Just when I think I’m stuck in the impossible world of novel literature, Prof. Manhattan happens to finger my line, puts his forefinger to his lips and blows a kiss to the cute co-ed coquette with the sexy smile and would-gladly-die-for cleavage in the back row with the mini-skirt on. And so …

I’m blown away.

Where to? Blog in next week to find out, with the never-ending, always nail-bitingly outlandish interesting, sometimes almost always unbelievably ridiculous, outrageous, and atomicaly smashing exploits in the continuing-

Adventures of Adam Atom!

p.b. (post blog) -The cute co-ed? In the back row? You won’t believe this, who she is. Wanna know? – Little sneaky peep preview? Okay, I’ll clue you in, a tiny giveaway for next week. She’s actually the daughter of …

brrzt, snap, beolaijdkj, crinkcrink, Ka-pop!

bzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzdt…

(blog goes dead)

Click on Tweety Bird and tweet this post if you liked it!

Tweet Me from The Old Silly's Free Spirit Blog

29 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ron Berry / Nov 9 2009 8:05 am

    I gotta ask, what do you put in your monday morning coffee? I thought I was strange, but compared to this, I’m normal.

    Good one.

  2. Stanley Berber / Nov 9 2009 8:09 am

    OMG – I’m with Ron – ear wax to wormholes and then off to the “mystery coed” all the while getting a plug in for another author and making $5K? All before before breakfast! Scared of you & Atom! lol

  3. Cactus Annie / Nov 9 2009 8:18 am

    Good lord – Adam Atom is on a roll – my head is spinning and I’m just READING this episode. Hmm, wormholes, eh? I can’t wait to see who the mystery coed is the daughter of – unless your blog goes bzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzdt dead before we find out! LOL

    • theoldsilly / Nov 9 2009 11:03 am

      Worry not, Cactus – I got extra generators hooked up to keep the jiuce flowing for next week’s episode! 😉

  4. QM / Nov 9 2009 8:19 am

    LOL:D hahahahah, this is probably written when you were half conscious. Amusing!

  5. Elizabeth Spann Craig / Nov 9 2009 8:21 am

    Y’all keep blowing my mind with this wormhole stuff! Good job, Adam.

    Elizabeth
    Mystery Writing is Murder

  6. John Standish / Nov 9 2009 8:27 am

    Prof Manhattan lectures on wormholes? Adam snagged in one? Ear wax? Mystery coed with ??? for a daddy? Bzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzdt – pop, dead blog?

    Whatever you’re drinking, I WANT SOME!!! LOL fun episode, you crazy old silly.

    • theoldsilly / Nov 9 2009 10:59 am

      LOL – that would be a strong cup of Joe followed up with a lo-carb Monster energy drink, John! 😉

  7. quirkyloon / Nov 9 2009 10:41 am

    I think Adam might have been safer if he had stuck to the ear-wax!

    Ha!

    Funny Marvin!

  8. Barbra Kelser / Nov 9 2009 11:09 am

    I’m with John – pass me some of whatever you’re drinking! LOL – Zany Adam Atom post, old silly – I’ll check out this Tremp guy, too. Hey – for $5K must be SOMEthing to his book!

  9. Helen Ginger / Nov 9 2009 11:32 am

    Tremp got his name listed in the same post as Adam Atom? For only $5k? Marvin, I did not know you were that easy. You should’ve charged more.

    Helen
    Straight From Hel

    • theoldsilly / Nov 9 2009 2:29 pm

      Sigh, I know – I’m far too easy – old softy silly, that I am. 😦

  10. Jane Kennedy Sutton / Nov 9 2009 11:43 am

    Wormholes are amazing. How cool to become a character in a Stephen Tremp novel! Can’t wait to see what happens next week.

  11. Stephen Tremp / Nov 9 2009 11:48 am

    Wow! I’m flabergasted, and I never use that word. I’m definately Twittering this blog today, once right now, at lunch, and at dinner. And being a studly young professor does have its advantages.

    Can’t wait to see you this sexy young co-ed is. Is it Jessica Alba or Hayden Panettiere (the cheerleader from Heroes)? That’s who I modeled the assassin Staci Bevere after. Chase almost lost his life to her seductive enchantments once. Maybe he hasn’t learned his lesson.

    Oh, and I’ll get that five dollars right out to you as soon as the banks open.

    Stephen Tremp

    • theoldsilly / Nov 9 2009 2:31 pm

      Thousand – five THOUSAND! A deal’s a deal, now – sheesh, some authors can’t even read a contract! 😉

  12. Stephen Tremp / Nov 9 2009 11:51 am

    I Twittered this to my followers along to all the folks who subscribe to these hashmarks:

    You gotta check out this post from The Old Silly! http://theoldsilly.com #physics #astronomy #science #sciencefiction

  13. L. Diane Wolfe / Nov 9 2009 1:46 pm

    Gee, tell Stephen I’ll plug his book for half that amount! LOL

  14. Marcus Franks / Nov 9 2009 3:18 pm

    Fun post, old silly – also gracious of you to plug a colleague’s book!

  15. ReformingGeek / Nov 9 2009 3:36 pm

    Adam is making me dizzy again. Or maybe it was the dark-chocolate raisins I just had or the iced tea or the Diet Dr Pepper. Whew! The room is spinning now. Wheeeeeeee…..

  16. Elspeth Antonelli / Nov 9 2009 3:40 pm

    This is Adam on the move! How nice of you to promo a colleague’s book for such a measly sum; it’s nice to know you’re above the call of filthy lucre.

    If Adam ends up going through that wormhole and landing on the Starship Enterprise I’ll be amazed; but then with Adam (and you!) anything is possible!

    Elspeth

  17. Crystal Clear Proofing / Nov 9 2009 3:46 pm

    You are simply one crazy – but completely and amusingly entertaining – person!

  18. Creative Chronicler / Nov 9 2009 4:40 pm

    Marvin, you’re a hoot. BTW, I’m sending you my copy of Prodigal Sons.

    • theoldsilly / Nov 9 2009 4:47 pm

      CC, really? Wow, thanks … that review you put up on your blog today had me thoroughly interested in reading the book!

  19. Galen Kindley / Nov 9 2009 5:26 pm

    Well, I’ve got some worms, I’m hoping the don’t make holes however. Steve is soooo esoteric about the stuff. I think I read on one of his posts that he’s working to compete a PHD? Sigh. Must be nice to have talent and brains.

    Best Regards, Galen

    Imagineering Fiction Blog

  20. NA Sharpe / Nov 9 2009 11:52 pm

    Yay! Lovin’ the Adam dude…funny soon as I read “wormholes” I thought of Stephen too!

    Nancy, from Realms of Thought…

  21. yvonne lewis / Nov 10 2009 5:07 am

    I do look forward to reading about Adam and this one was no exception.

    Yvonne.

  22. Kimberli Evener / Feb 4 2010 9:56 am

    Hi. nice data on Maqui Berry. I saw your pleasant blog while researching google. For the past few days I have been seeking to discover more. Especially anything to do with the dieting babble. I’ve seen it all and my best friend proceeds forcing her newfound weight loss craze on me. So I’m happy I found you. All the best!

  23. Pda Hard Case / May 18 2010 1:01 am

    Nice post…Thank you for sharing some good things.

Trackbacks

  1. Adam Atom – Meets the OTHER Ali! « The Old Silly's Free Spirit Blog

Leave a Reply

