Skip to content
November 16, 2009 / theoldsilly

Adam Atom – Meets the OTHER Ali!

AaaaaannnNND NOW! YES! It’s time! Back by mega-macro-popular demand, it’s time once again to hang onto your hadrons, fasten your safety quarks, buckle up your buckeyballs, and I now give you in real spacetime continuum – (may I have a Big Bang, please) …

BANG!

big bang

The ONE – the Only – the I Am that I Am atomically and anatomically smashing-

Adam Atom!

Adam Atom

Hello? Adam? You there?

brrzt, snap, beolaijdkj, crinkcrink, Ka-pop!

bzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzdt… Pop-crack-POP!

Yep, I’m here – can you hear me now? See me? Okay, cool. Sheesh, dunno what happened there, last week’s episode just went dead when I was gonna tell y’all about the cute, sexy co-ed in the back row of Professor Chase Manhattan‘s classrom. And she is – now get this – no other than Laila Ali, the pretty power packed beautiful daughter of Muhammad Ali, who was perhaps the greatest heavyweight boxer of all time! Lotsa folks don’t know she’s an accomplished and champion boxer in her own right.

Laila AliSho ’nuff, she’s quite the gal, and I’m about to breeze on over there and hope to get hit on! (wink). Muhhamad Ali always said he was “the prettiest boxer to ever live,” but uh uh – nope. Laila’s gotcha beat, champ. Sorry.

So anyway, class is over here at Santa Monica College where she graduated with a business degree, and I’m riding high on Laila’s perfumed aura. She’s bout to go get dressed for another bout and lucky Adam is going to get to follow her into the dressing room! Yeehaaaa! Wait-

Crap. Got blown off onto the doorknob and locked out. I’ll wait. She’s such a sweetie, and … oh, here she comes …

Jimminy Cricket! What a transformation! Talk about puttin’ your game face on …

Laila Ali 2

Pity her opponent tonight! Hey I’m outa here. Too much attitude for this atom, I’m goin’ back to my main squeeze, Molly Molecule.  Where’s the nearest wormhole? Perfect … lemme just slide through a slippery slipspace back to a safe corner of the ring universe …

(loud whistle!)

Hey Molls – here I come honey!Molly Molecule

 

 

Where’ve I been? Oh, nowhere, nowhere at all, just doin’ my thang in the never ending epic exploits of the-

Adventures of Adam Atom!

Click on Tweety Bird and tweet this post if you liked it!

Tweet Me from The Old Silly's Free Spirit Blog

24 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Elizabeth Spann Craig / Nov 16 2009 6:29 am

    She looks SO much like her dad to me. But even prettier. 🙂

    Elizabeth
    Mystery Writing is Murder

  2. Enid Wilson / Nov 16 2009 7:07 am

    She looks much hotter than her dad!

    Bargain with the Devil

  3. unwriter1 / Nov 16 2009 8:26 am

    I’m not into boxing but she is also a good dancer. She held her own on dancing with stars. I don’t remember how far she got but she did a good job.

    • theoldsilly / Nov 16 2009 9:46 am

      I didn’t know she competed on dancing with the stars. Makes sense she can dance though, her dad was the best dancin’ footwork boxer in the world, right?

  4. L. Diane Wolfe / Nov 16 2009 8:43 am

    LOL Hope she doesn’t look TOO much like her father, ‘cus that would just be creepy…

  5. Cactus Annie / Nov 16 2009 9:42 am

    Adam! How DARE you try & hookup with Laila when you got Molly back at the core! LOL – different episode, old silly – Laila definitely IS prettier than her dad, and he WAS a HUNK in his day. 😉

  6. Stanley Berber / Nov 16 2009 9:55 am

    Woa – I’m with Adam – Laila can hit on me ANYtime!!

  7. Barbra Kelser / Nov 16 2009 10:12 am

    She’s definitely a hottie! But I’m with Cactus Annie – keep your quarks at home with your OWN main molecule, Adam! lol

  8. Crystal Clear Proofing / Nov 16 2009 10:37 am

    This morning is just full of -me sitting at my computer LMAO- Cactus and Barbra I’m with you in that – ADAM! You got yourself a main molecule hotty! Hands to yourself – doesn’t hurt to look I guess, as long as Molly doesn’t catch those atomic eyes glancing elsewhere!

  9. Jane Kennedy Sutton / Nov 16 2009 12:05 pm

    I wouldn’t want to make her angry – she looks like she can take care of herself and the universe! Then again, Adam better not make Molly angry either.

  10. Karen Walker / Nov 16 2009 12:32 pm

    I had such a crush on Ali way back when. He’s beautiful and so is his daughter. She was wonderful on “Dancing with the Stars.” I was rooting for her.
    Karen

  11. Stephen Tremp / Nov 16 2009 12:58 pm

    I knew about Laila Ali for years. She’s been training and fighting for like 10 years or so. Definately very hot and fun to watch. She was also on Dancing with the Stars.
    Stephen Tremp

  12. quirkyloon / Nov 16 2009 2:11 pm

    Ha!

    Speaking of “perfumed aura” thanks for the reminder.

    I need to deodorize.

    *smile*

  13. Elspeth Antonelli / Nov 16 2009 2:44 pm

    My goodness, isn’t she a beautiful woman. Nice to see that Adam is heading back to his main squeeze…can you squeeze a molecule?

    Elspeth

    • theoldsilly / Nov 16 2009 5:30 pm

      Yes, you CAN squeeze a molecule, but big bangs happen! 😉

  14. Galen Kindley / Nov 16 2009 3:43 pm

    Molly isn’t as understanding as she might appear…or dumb as Adam apparently things…Adam had better stop wandering or face the ugly results.

    Galen.

  15. ReformingGeek / Nov 16 2009 4:14 pm

    That silly Molly. If Adam weren’t able to be out and about, we wouldn’t have much adventure, now would we?

  16. Helen Ginger / Nov 16 2009 4:33 pm

    You have to admire Laila and Ali both. I also think Adam should backpedal from Laila. I have a feeling she wouldn’t go for a guy cheating on her BFF Molly.

    Helen
    Straight From Hel

    • theoldsilly / Nov 16 2009 5:31 pm

      You’re probably right – besides, what does the world need with a bunch of Atomic Ali’s running around? 😉

  17. John Standish / Nov 16 2009 5:21 pm

    Laila ia HOT! And attitude to boot! LOL, Adam met more than his match in this round, eh?

  18. Stanley Berber / Nov 16 2009 5:46 pm

    One round – just gimme ONE round with Laila! LOL – hey I read the wikipedia link you gave – this gal is 5’10” and 160 pounds of solid muscle with less than 5% body fat. I think I’d ask her to dance, but I wouldn’t want to tango!

    Fun episode – don’t blame Adam for retreating to Molls. 😉

  19. QM / Nov 17 2009 12:57 am

    Laila is pretyyy:D Great post btw

  20. yvonne lewis / Nov 17 2009 5:50 am

    I too can see the resembalance to her father. another great episode.

    Yvonne.

Trackbacks

  1. Samsung NC10-14GW 10.2-Inch Netbook (1.6 GHz Intel Atom Processor, 1 GB RAM, 160 GB Hard Drive, 6 Cell Battery, XP Home) White | PC laptop computers

Leave a Reply

