Skip to content
November 19, 2009 / theoldsilly

The Last Carazy Capchuns Thursday

Okay, back for another round of Carazy Capchuns! No, this isn’t necessarily the “last” carazy capchun post I’m doing, but after today it will have been the “last one,” get it? Kinda like The Last Whole Earth Catalog. What’s that? Never mind. I’m showing my age, sigh.

Anyway, last Thursday we had a blast – dozens of outlandish and hilarious captions were offered, but I finally managed to select one and call it the best, check out the carazy capchun by Quirky Loon for this picture-

“I see tank tops of pink…. red roses too
I see em bloom… for me and for you
And I think to myself…what a wonderful world.”

Too funny, Quirkster. And now we have yet another Old Silly carazy picture for y’all to put on your carazy caps and come up with your best one or two liners for …

So. Ready, set … CARAZY CAPCHUN IT!

Click on Tweety Bird and tweet this post if you liked it!

Tweet Me from The Old Silly's Free Spirit Blog

20 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Elizabeth Spann Craig / Nov 19 2009 6:59 am

    I’ll look forward to reading the captions on this one!

    Elizabeth
    Mystery Writing is Murder

  2. Jane Kennedy Sutton / Nov 19 2009 7:48 am

    Love last week’s winning caption. I’m going to need another cup of coffee before I attempt to be humorous this morning.

  3. Marcus Franks / Nov 19 2009 8:45 am

    Whatever you do, don’t try the mints in these things – taste so bad they make you pass out!

  4. yvonne lewis / Nov 19 2009 9:40 am

    ” Hello is it me you’re looking for?

    Yvonne.

  5. MadMadMargo / Nov 19 2009 9:42 am

    Congrats, Quirky!!!

    Here my submission for this week:

    “RRRaLLLph”

  6. Cactus Annie / Nov 19 2009 9:55 am

    Hahahahaaaa – Quirky’s caption for last week’s is hysterical! OK, lemme think …

    “Whew – too many drinks – I’m feeling flushed!”

  7. Crystal Clear Proofing / Nov 19 2009 9:56 am

    All I can think of when I see this picture is what horrible neck and back pains this poor guy is going to have when he “comes to.”

    Mmm…well at least in this scenerio he isn’t at risk of drowning…

  8. Helen Ginger / Nov 19 2009 10:12 am

    I just looked at it and thought, Nobody should ever get that thirsty.

    Helen
    Straight From Hel

  9. Stanley Berber / Nov 19 2009 10:14 am

    Damn these sinks are low!

  10. quirkyloon / Nov 19 2009 10:29 am

    I won?

    I won.

    I won!

    I won, therefore I am.

    (whispers) I won.

  11. Jeannine Gardella / Nov 19 2009 10:51 am

    Whew! I made it!

  12. MadMadMargo / Nov 19 2009 11:54 am

    Now, that’s using your head!

  13. ReformingGeek / Nov 19 2009 12:19 pm

    Congrats, Quirky!

    As for this one….

    Hugging porcelain throne after night of partying: FAIL!

  14. Karen Walker / Nov 19 2009 12:50 pm

    I’m just wrinkling my nose and thinking, Peeewww.
    Karen

  15. Elspeth Antonelli / Nov 19 2009 1:04 pm

    “Harold tries out a new yoga position.”

    Elspeth

  16. Stephen Tremp / Nov 19 2009 1:29 pm

    I know I dropped my breath lozenge in here somehwere. I’ll just take a closer look. Ah, yes …. there it is. Tucked away in the very back. I’ll just use my tongue to pull it out. Gulp. Ah, much better. Now I have minty fresh breath.

  17. John Standish / Nov 19 2009 5:34 pm

    Just my luck. Even the pisser’s gone dry.

  18. Patricia Stoltey / Nov 19 2009 6:34 pm

    I tried to imagine how anyone could truly land in that position and decided he leaned forward with his hand against the wall, the floor was slippery, and his feet slipped out from under him. His chin got caught on the porcelain rim, pushed his head back, and snapped his neck.

    Can’t think of a caption that works in that scenario… 🙂

  19. Danica / Nov 20 2009 7:38 pm

    Quirky Loon- Loved your winning caption! Congrats!

    Applying for his new job involved drug screening. John was searching for the drugs that weren’t completely flushed from his system in the screen. He could only reapply if he had a clean screen.

Leave a Reply

