Skip to content
November 27, 2009 / theoldsilly

Black Friday Free Spirit Style

Why’n the heck do they call it “Black” Friday? Weird. Sounds evil or dangerous or something. Anybody know the origins of that title? Anyway, to get on topic, not gonna hold ya long today. In the spirit of the Holiday Spirit, the publishing house that I am on staff with as an editor, All Things that Matter Press, is holding a great special today, and today only, from 10:00 am until 2:00 pm, EST. Get this.

Buy one paperback book from ATTMP and get TWO ebooks free!

Not bad, eh? And I can vouch for the book selection. ATTMP only publishes high quality, good books, on subjects that, well … matter. And of course you would not hurt The Old Silly’s feelings one little bit if you started your shopping spree by clicking on my latest release through ATTMP, Between the Storm and the Rainbow, and getting a copy of that! (wink, wink, hint, hint, subtle not self-promotion)

Here’s the blurb about the book:

Marvin’s latest release – Between the Storm and the Rainbow – an anthology of the best of the best posts from his former spiritual/inspirational blog, FREE SPIRIT. Click on the title or the book cover to get your copy today!

Product Description
The internationally popular award-winning Free Spirit blog – an anthology of the best of the best posts that will inspire you, stimulate your deep thoughts and emotions and also give you plenty of laughter. Read the spiritual/inspirational writings of author Marvin D Wilson and join the global community of readers who count on their daily dose of Free Spirit

I’ve edited four other books for ATTMP so far, and while not all of them are in print or ebook release yet, I highly recommend this one-

They Plotted Revenge Against America, by Abe March.

But don’t stop there, go to ATTMP, look around their bookstore, and have a safe, not-trampled-to-death by a mad mob in a discount-sale-feeding-frenzy-at-Walmart, holiday shopping spree. You can’t beat this special price deal, and there is a bevy of talented, on the rise writers you may not have experienced yet.

That’s it for today, peeps. Blog dismissed. Blog back in tomorrow when Free Spirit gets back to its regular blogcasting schedule, and I do hope none of you are suffering from too much indigestion today! 

Click on Tweety Bird and Tweet this post if you liked it!

Tweet Me from The Old Silly's Free Spirit Blog

14 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Cactus Annie / Nov 27 2009 9:11 am

    I already have Between the Storm and the Rainbow and it’s GREAT! Cool special at ATTMP, old silly, I’ll check it out! 🙂

  2. Run / Nov 27 2009 9:18 am

    I would, but I’m a writer, I don’t know how to read.

    • theoldsilly / Nov 27 2009 9:56 am

      LOL, well, Run – must make it difficult to proofread your manuscripts! If you need a good editor, I happen to know one! 😉

  3. Stanley Berber / Nov 27 2009 9:47 am

    I’ve been wanting to get a copy of Storm & Rainbow. Looks like a good time to do it! Hope you had a GREAT Thanksgiving, Marv!

  4. Barbra Kelser / Nov 27 2009 9:54 am

    Sounds like a great deal, old silly! Hope your Turkey day was really great, too!

  5. Connie Arnold / Nov 27 2009 10:13 am

    I highly recommend the purchase of Between the Storm and the Rainbow! I’m sure all of your readers who enjoy your blog here, Marvin, would also greatly enjoy your book, and this is a great time to purchase it. There’s something in it for everyone!

  6. Terri / Nov 27 2009 11:04 am

    Marvin you are a mess!!! I love these blogs. Hopefully, someday, maybe, with help, I might, maybe, be able to have a book good enough to be published!!! (smile) I can shoot for the stars … can’t I?????/

    Hope you had a great day, I know we did, just so full, still!!!

    Talk to you soon.

  7. Helen Ginger / Nov 27 2009 11:13 am

    Nothing wrong with self-promotion. More and more it’s something writers must do.

    I believe the term “black Friday” refers to this day of shopping for Christmas being the day when stores sold enough to be in the “black” on their ledgers instead of “in the red.”

    Helen
    Straight From Hel

    • theoldsilly / Nov 27 2009 11:20 am

      Riiiiiight, got it. Makes sense, the “in the black” thing. Thanks, Helen – I tweeted that question and got the same answer.

  8. quirkyloon / Nov 27 2009 11:13 am

    Books!

    I love books!

    Almost as much as I love lemon cello cake.

    Mmm, books!

  9. Marcus Franks / Nov 27 2009 12:10 pm

    If the book is as good as this blog, I gotta get me one!

  10. ReformingGeek / Nov 27 2009 2:44 pm

    Wait. Did Quriky say cake? I want cake. I guess I could eat the books, though. Maybe that will help with the indigestion.

    Just kidding. Sounds like a great deal and I’m sure the books are awesome.

  11. yvonne lewis / Nov 27 2009 4:13 pm

    Seems a good deal, will get around to looking on that web site.

    Thanks for the visit, much appreciated.

    Yvonne.

  12. Elizabeth Spann Craig / Nov 27 2009 6:18 pm

    Cool deal, Marvin. Thanks for the tip.

    I did *not* go to any crazy stores today! Nutty folks out there. But I did go to the bookstore…. 🙂

    Elizabeth
    Mystery Writing is Murder

Leave a Reply

