Skip to content
December 10, 2009 / theoldsilly

The Last Carazy Capchuns Thursday

Okay. Time to announce the winner of The Last Carazy Capchuns Contest here on Free Spirit Blog. Here’s the picture I put up-

First Prize Winner is, Quirky Loon, with this bit of wittiness:

“I see tank tops of pink…. red roses too
I see em bloom… for me and for you
And I think to myself…what a wonderful world.”

Ya just gotta love it – thanks, Quirkster!

***

And the first runner up caption is, courtesy of Reforming Geek,

“Now that I have your attention, I’d like to talk to you about a great sales opportunity …”

LOL, good one, RG! And for today’s spectacular spectacle and spinning of sarcastic, cynical carazy capchuns, I invite you to leave your best one or two liner witticisms to this little pic-

Ready. Set. Carazy Capchun it!

~~~~~

Oh – before you leave your carazy remarks and click off into the Blue Nowhere … case you missed ’em, some other great bloggers do this sort of thing every Wednesday, so if you like putting wit to flick, check out:

Mad Mad Margo, Nonamedufus, Ettarose, and Soccer Mom. You’ll love them.

Click on Tweety Bird and Tweet this post if you liked it!

Tweet Me from The Old Silly's Free Spirit Blog

19 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Elizabeth Spann Craig / Dec 10 2009 7:15 am

    Too funny! But I can’t think of anything. Too early for me to be witty. And…maybe it hits too close to home? 🙂

    Elizabeth
    Mystery Writing is Murder

  2. Jane Kennedy Sutton / Dec 10 2009 7:58 am

    She told me we needed to quit moving around so much and put down roots. I hope she’s happy now.

  3. L. Diane Wolfe / Dec 10 2009 8:03 am

    Can’t think of anything for the new one, but the first one is good!

  4. tdryden1 / Dec 10 2009 9:27 am

    I love it!! I’m feeling the same way! haha

    I’m growing to hate this darn computer!! But I’m not giving up…

  5. ReformingGeek / Dec 10 2009 10:21 am

    I won! I won!

    Wait. Where’s my prize?

    😉

    “Joe discovers blogging.”

    • theoldsilly / Dec 10 2009 11:49 am

      Prize? Lean forward, closer, closer … lips to the monitor? Okay – MWAAA! 😉

      hey darn good one for THIS pic, too!

  6. Cactus Annie / Dec 10 2009 10:43 am

    Ha! Reforming Geek’s was great. Okay, ahm …

    “Even when I become a famous and wealthy author, I’ll never be able to forget my roots.”

  7. Stanley Berber / Dec 10 2009 10:51 am

    Love the winning one, lol.

    “One more email, then I’ll have to change my socks.”

  8. Barbra Kelser / Dec 10 2009 11:47 am

    There’s athlete’s foot, and then there’s blogger’s foot!

  9. quirkyloon / Dec 10 2009 11:59 am

    Hold the phone!

    I thought I had won this caption a few weeks ago!

    What gives?

    Remember my “I see tanks in pink… and I think to myself what a wonderful world!” song?

    No offense Reffie. Marvin made a big boo boo.

    Me thinks thou art losing it Sir Marvin!

    • theoldsilly / Dec 10 2009 12:08 pm

      Hmm – I DID unofficially name yours the best in the comments now that I review it. So. The Old Silly stands corrected! I just edited the post to give YOU, Quirkster Dear, the first prize honors. Sorry, RG, but yours was still the very very bestest second best! 😉

  10. John Standish / Dec 10 2009 12:14 pm

    I got dead head right now, but LMAO at Quirky and Reforming Geek’s lines. Ha! Some good ones for this new one, too!

  11. Elspeth Antonelli / Dec 10 2009 12:55 pm

    “I’m not moving until I find another word for ‘the’. I’m not moving until I find another word for ‘the’…”

    Elspeth

  12. Patricia Stoltey / Dec 10 2009 4:34 pm

    I’ll be eagerly awaiting your reply, Congressman.

  13. Helen Ginger / Dec 10 2009 11:16 pm

    I have no caption, but I do want to say, you find the funniest pics, Marvin.

    Helen
    Straight From Hel

  14. yvonne lewis / Dec 11 2009 9:51 am

    Most amusing Marvin. loved the post.

    Yvonne.

  15. kissnatl / Dec 12 2009 1:00 am

    “Okay, I googled the yellow brick road, now Mapquest it to Oz and then Direct Message Dorothy, add Tin Man to my Facebook friends….and…”

Leave a Reply

