Skip to content
January 15, 2010 / theoldsilly

You Really Need To Watch This

I’m a big Tony Robbins fan, love his philosophy, his motivational/spiritual way of inspiring people to achieve and grow beyond their scared little bubbles they are trapped inside. And his LOA coaching is the best. Bar none. Today I want to share one of the best clips I’ve seen from him. The message is outstanding, especially the tear-jerking 911 love story at the end, but all of it is excellent life coaching.

Look, I know blog-hoppers have about a five minute (max) attention span. I do, I admit it. A looooong post I’ll usually speed read to get the gist so I can leave a sensible comment and then hurry up and click off into the Blue Nowhere. Got things to do, peeps to see, tweets to tweet, facebook to face, blogs to hop, yadaydayadayada.

But look. You really need to watch this. All of it – even though it’s over 20 minutes long. If you don’t have that much time right now, and believe me, I understand, that’s cool … keep it up on your browser and watch all of it over the course of the day when you do have time. At the very least, watch a few minutes right now – you’ll experience what I mean and want to watch the rest when you can. In fact – here’s the url so you can bookmark it for safe keeping: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cpc-t-Uwv1I

Okay? Great. Let’s get started.

Good stuff or what, hmm?

Click on Tweety Bird and Tweet this post if you liked it!

Tweet Me from The Old Silly's Free Spirit Blog

22 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. John Standish / Jan 15 2010 6:01 am

    Wow – that’s awesome. I’ll admit I was NOT going to watch the whole thing. Figured I’d sample the first minute or two, but … I HAD to finish watching. That story about 911 at the end is incredible! Good share today, Old Silly!

  2. Barbra Kelser / Jan 15 2010 6:03 am

    Tony Robbins is THE MAN! I swore I’d only watch a little now & maybe come back later to finish, but, well —- got hooked, lol. The ending brought tears to my eyes – SO touching!

  3. Cactus Annie / Jan 15 2010 6:16 am

    I just LOVE Tony Robbins. Can’t watch the whole thing right now – I did sample the beginning, but I WILL watch it all later this morning, and come back to comment – promise!!!

  4. Elizabeth Spann Craig / Jan 15 2010 7:29 am

    I do need to know why I do what I do! I like Tony….I’m keeping the browser up and will watch the rest of the clip a little later today. Thanks for the link, Marvin!

    Elizabeth
    Mystery Writing is Murder
    Mystery Lovers’ Kitchen

  5. Alex J. Cavanaugh / Jan 15 2010 7:53 am

    That was really powerful.
    And I had no idea he cussed so much!

    • theoldsilly / Jan 15 2010 9:16 am

      You know that surprised me too, Alex. In his earlier years he hardly ever used harsh language – guess he’s gotten more casual and “relaxed” with his style, hmm?

  6. Stanley Berber / Jan 15 2010 9:18 am

    Awesome! The 911 story at the end especially — but ALL of Tony’s stuff is always great. Yeah, he does cuss more than I remember from years past, but — I don’t know, I guess he’s just being more transparent and candid about his real self. Didn’t bother me or detract from the power of what he was saying.

    • theoldsilly / Jan 15 2010 9:34 am

      Yeah I felt the same way, Stan – doesn’t detract really, he’s just being “for real” and talking in the common vernacular the way “regular” people talk, although the religious and pious might be put off. This crowd of elite thinkers didn’t seem to mind, judging by the laughter and applause.

  7. Mason Canyon / Jan 15 2010 9:31 am

    Thanks, that’s WOW. I’ll keep the link to check back often.

  8. quirkyloon / Jan 15 2010 11:01 am

    I admit that I gasped when I saw that it was over 20 minutes long, but with that said: I watched it.

    And loved it.

    Only one thing to add.

    He said that one of our needs is to feel Significant, to feel unique and special and that the fastest way to feel significant is through violence.

    Might I add and blogging?

    Ha!

    • theoldsilly / Jan 15 2010 5:13 pm

      Certainly you may add blogging, Quirkster my dear. Kind of like sex – hurts SO good, hmm? 😉

  9. Galen Kindley / Jan 15 2010 11:23 am

    Yeah, 20-plus minutes is a long time in our world. But, I’m gonna attack it in four minute segments. A little here, a little there, as I’m at my computer most of the day…there’s a surprise. So, that’s doable. I was kinda surprised to hear him swear during the first four minutes. I’m not offended, it’s just that public speaking classes normally suggest to avoid that. Never know who MIGHT be offended. Anyway, I’ll continue to dial in the link throughout the day. Thanks, Marv.

    Best Wishes Galen.
    Imagineering Fiction Blog

  10. L. Diane Wolfe / Jan 15 2010 12:46 pm

    Needed this today! He’s right about the basic human needs.

  11. ReformingGeek / Jan 15 2010 2:14 pm

    Ok. Ok. I’ll watch it…….sometime.

    😉

    • theoldsilly / Jan 15 2010 2:23 pm

      LOL – well at least you’re HONEST, Reffie! 😉

  12. Marcus Franks / Jan 15 2010 3:30 pm

    Powerful! Thanks for sharing this, old silly. I actually logged onto your blog this morning and just now got around to watching the whole thing. Best 20 minutes I’ve spent in a loooooong time!

  13. Thelma Banks / Jan 15 2010 3:50 pm

    Brought tears to my eyes, that last part. Glad I took the time to watch it all – thanks for passing this along, Old Silly!

  14. tashabud / Jan 15 2010 4:25 pm

    I watched the whole thing. This is my first experience with Tony Robbins. He sure could talk, huh? I hope that I’ll be able to put some of his ideas into real-life practice. I do agree with him that emotion plays a major role in why we do things and how we’re able to accomplish our goals. It’s mostly on emotional factor that I’m able to accomplish things that I would never would have thought possible.

    Thanks for sharing this inspirational speech with us.
    Tasha

    • theoldsilly / Jan 15 2010 4:35 pm

      Tasha – wow – thanks, and it’s a privilage to be the first to have introduced you to perhaps the best motivational/success life coach in all of modern history. Pretty incredible, hmm?

  15. Keisha Johnson / Jan 15 2010 9:27 pm

    Made me cry at the end. Took me all day to get to watching the whole thing but WOW! Thanks, Old Silly, for sharing this!

  16. Yvonne Lewis / Jan 16 2010 5:58 am

    Hi Marvin from sunny Spain…….loved the post, felt a wee bit weepy come the end.
    Take care.
    Yvonne.

  17. Simon Hay / Jan 16 2010 8:49 am

    I watched it and loved it. This is the first Tony Robbins I’ve watched. I’m aware of who he is, but have only seen snippets. I dream of that Marvin, standing in front of a crowd and talking about what I do. Giving, sharing, and being myself. I’ve incredible things happen around me and I blog to change the world. Thanks for posting this, Simon.

Leave a Reply

