Skip to content
February 3, 2010 / theoldsilly

Hilarious Hump Day – OCD Study

A Stanford Medical research group advertised for participants in a study of obsessive-compulsive disorder. They were looking for therapy clients who had been diagnosed with this disorder.

The response was gratifying; they got 3,879 responses one hour after the ad came out.

All from the same person.

~~~~~

 

Click on Tweety Bird and Tweet this post if you liked it!

Tweet Me from The Old Silly's Free Spirit Blog

16 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Barbra Kelser / Feb 3 2010 9:22 am

    Ha! Good one. Thanks for the yuks!

  2. Stanley Berber / Feb 3 2010 9:22 am

    That was me … don’t tell anybody?

  3. unwriter1 / Feb 3 2010 10:07 am

    What? OCD? Me?

  4. Cactus Annie / Feb 3 2010 10:35 am

    LOL – too funny! 🙂

  5. quirkyloon / Feb 3 2010 10:37 am

    I suffer from OZD. Obsessive ZOMBIE Disorder.

    But I like it. I don’t want to let go of it.

    And, I’m not going to THE GROUP.

    So there.

    HA!

  6. ReformingGeek / Feb 3 2010 11:03 am

    Yep. It was me. 😉

  7. tashabud / Feb 3 2010 11:11 am

    That was hilarious! Did you come up with this joke?

  8. MadMadMargo / Feb 3 2010 11:12 am

    No, no – don’t pay any attention to the people who have commented above – I realize I may have overdone it when I applied to participate, but…..

    No, no – don’t pay any attention to the people who have commented above – I realize I may have overdone it when I applied to participate, but…..

    No, no – don’t pay any attention to the people who have commented above – I realize I may have overdone it when I applied to participate, but…..

  9. John Standish / Feb 3 2010 11:33 am

    LOL, darn good one, old silly. All’s I can say is that OCD’er is a fast typer!

  10. Jane Kennedy Sutton / Feb 3 2010 11:35 am

    I liked that one! It’ll keep me smiling all day.

  11. Thelma Banks / Feb 3 2010 2:16 pm

    LMAO! Got sucked right into that one! 😉

  12. yvonne lewis / Feb 3 2010 2:37 pm

    Good one thanks for the laugh.

    Yvonne,

  13. Alex J. Cavanaugh / Feb 3 2010 2:53 pm

    Ha!

  14. L. Diane Wolfe / Feb 3 2010 2:53 pm

    Something wrong with you Marvin – LOL!

  15. karen walker / Feb 3 2010 5:04 pm

    Great.
    Karen

  16. Severe Anxiety Disorder / Mar 14 2010 5:43 pm

    Hi there. Just wanted to drop you actually a line to enable you know you have a little real fans around.

Leave a Reply

