Skip to content
March 6, 2010 / theoldsilly

Senior Moment – An Ancient Historical Event

Instead of getting all pontificatious (I know that’s not a word, but it sounds good) like usual here on Free Spirit Saturday, I thought I’d provide a yuk sent to me by an old friend. Enjoy, and see you tomorrow for a fun Dear Old Silly counseling session.

Ever wonder what really caused the dinosaurs to become extinct?

It was because of the first ever “senior moment” …

~~~~~

Click on Tweety Bird and Tweet this post if you liked it!

Tweet Me from The Old Silly's Free Spirit Blog

23 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Robert Planks / Mar 6 2010 7:10 am

    Ha! Now I know the truth! LOL, good one. πŸ˜‰

  2. Cactus Annie / Mar 6 2010 7:12 am

    Hey – where is THAT in the Bible? πŸ˜‰ LOL, but makes sense to me!

  3. Stanley Berber / Mar 6 2010 7:14 am

    LOL, talk about missing the boat, huh?

  4. tashabud / Mar 6 2010 7:16 am

    He, he, he. That’s fu….nny, Old Silly.

    I like the sound of the word “pontificatious.” If we, seniors (heck, you don’t even have to be a senior), get together as one and use the word in our daily vernaculars, I wouldn’t be surprised that in a few years, the scholars at Yale (or is it Cambridge?) would pontificate its usefulness as a true word.

    Happy Saturday!
    Tasha

    • theoldsilly / Mar 6 2010 7:21 am

      Ya know what, Tasha, I think you’re on to something pontificatious there. πŸ˜‰

  5. Elizabeth Spann Craig / Mar 6 2010 7:34 am

    Oh, this made me laugh. I say, “Was that today?” so many times during the week! I never would have made it on the ark.

    Elizabeth
    Mystery Writing is Murder

  6. Ron Berry / Mar 6 2010 7:44 am

    Ah, so that’s what hapened. Why didn’t they take the mosquito with them?

  7. yvonne lewis / Mar 6 2010 8:35 am

    So funny Marvin, are you sure it wasn’t The Titanic they miseed.?
    Why can’t pontificatious be a word it looks good on paper.

    Enjoy your week-end.
    Yvonne.

    • theoldsilly / Mar 6 2010 10:37 am

      I’m with you and Tasha, Yvonne – Let’s hereby proclaim that “pontificatious” is officially a word. πŸ˜‰

  8. Alex J. Cavanaugh / Mar 6 2010 9:00 am

    Now we know the truth!

  9. Leeuna / Mar 6 2010 9:50 am

    Hahah. I can certainly relate to that.

  10. Terri Dryden / Mar 6 2010 10:05 am

    I am so glad to finally know that answer!!! Been wondering what REALLY happened. hehehehe

  11. L. Diane Wolfe / Mar 6 2010 10:31 am

    I always said that was the reason the dinosaurs went extinct – they missed the boat!

  12. Connie Arnold / Mar 6 2010 10:48 am

    Thanks for the good laugh today, Marvin! Guess those senior moments have been happening for eons!

  13. quirkyloon / Mar 6 2010 11:15 am

    Now that was funny!

    Barum bump!

  14. ReformingGeek / Mar 6 2010 11:22 am

    It’s going around the Net. It’s cute. It gets a laugh every time.

  15. MadMadMargo / Mar 6 2010 1:24 pm

    Very funny….I just wish the rattlesnakes had missed the boat.

  16. katebritton / Mar 6 2010 2:42 pm

    Hey,

    I ran across your blog as I was searching under a couple of categories. I love it. I have just started blogging. Your blog looks great. And is fun too. Check my site out if you can. I can tell your busy but any advice or comment you can give is appreciated. Thanks.

    • theoldsilly / Mar 6 2010 5:21 pm

      Hey thanks for visiting and the kind comments, Kate – please blog back often! I just made friends with you on Facebook and will definitely check out your blog. πŸ™‚

  17. Joyce A. Anthony / Mar 6 2010 3:18 pm

    I KNEW Reverend Butler was wrong when I asked him when I was 8!!!!

  18. Dana / Mar 6 2010 8:28 pm

    Snork!

    • theoldsilly / Mar 6 2010 8:30 pm

      Hey that you Zeez? I’d recognize that snork anywhere! πŸ˜‰

  19. The Story Woman / Mar 7 2010 4:44 pm

    I missed the boat, Marvin. Nice to see your terrific sense of humor has not gone overboard. Well actually, it’s always over board, but then that’s why I keep coming back for more. Missed y’all.

Leave a Reply

