Skip to content
March 25, 2010 / theoldsilly

Some People Have Too Much Time on Their Hands

I saw this incredible clip on Alex Cavanaugh’s blog a while back, and saved it for a day when I needed to come up with something cool to share in very little time … yes, sigh, it’s been “one of those days” for The Old Silly. Anyhoo, if you haven’t seen much of this quartet of very talented goofballs who call themselves “OK – Go”, this is like the best one of their routines I’ve come across. And when I was watching it, I couldn’t help but think … gosh – some people just have too much time on their hands, hmm?

Lol, but ya gotta admit – if you’re going to spend your days doing complicated and useless things that achieve and produce nothing but some mind-boggling, wacko entertainment, hey … why not try you hand at something this? …

These guys are actually a pretty darn good rock band, apparently with a delightful propensity for off-stage promotional shennanigans like this one. Hat off to them – quite creative, and what a fun way to make a living, eh?

Blog dismissed. Hope you enjoyed that, and blog back in tomorrow … I’ll make sure and set aside the time to try and come up with some brilliance of my own by then. What’s that? You doubt that’s possible?

Hmph – where’s the faith and love?

Okay joking – Toodles gang!

Click on Tweety Bird and Tweet this post if you liked it!

Tweet Me from The Old Silly's Free Spirit Blog

22 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Thelma Banks / Mar 25 2010 4:42 am

    Wow I hadn’t seen that before. Amazing! I remember setting up dominos in looooooooong curvy rows and enjoying watching them all knock each over with one push, but … this is like WAY over the top!

  2. Stanley Berber / Mar 25 2010 4:48 am

    Man I wish I were young and free enough again to have the time to pull off stuff like that. Clever guys, ya gotta admit!

  3. Cactus Annie / Mar 25 2010 4:49 am

    AMAZING! I’ll have to check some of their other stuff out, too …

  4. John Standish / Mar 25 2010 6:33 am

    Now THAT – is very cool!

  5. Elizabeth Spann Craig / Mar 25 2010 7:34 am

    They get to play all day! No fair! 🙂

    Elizabeth
    Mystery Writing is Murder

  6. yvonne lewis / Mar 25 2010 9:06 am

    Thanks for sharing Marvin, will look to see if there is more on you tube about them.

    Have a nice day.
    Yvonne.

  7. Jim Hansen / Mar 25 2010 9:26 am

    That’s incredible all right. Definitely will check out some of their other stuff. Thanks for the heads-up, Marv.

  8. Terri Dryden / Mar 25 2010 9:44 am

    OMG, how amazing! I wouldn’t be smart enough to come up with so much!!!! (Oh, I think you will come up with something great)

  9. L. Diane Wolfe / Mar 25 2010 10:25 am

    I saw it, too! It’s just amazing.

  10. MadMadMargo / Mar 25 2010 11:08 am

    This kind of stuff fascinates me. I only wish I were creative and patient enough to come up with something like this. Oh well, there’s always tomorrow.

    • theoldsilly / Mar 25 2010 6:12 pm

      Yep. And tomorrow, and tomorrow, and tomorrow, … lol.

  11. Barbra Kelser / Mar 25 2010 11:42 am

    Wow if I could make a living playing R&R and goofing off like that all day I’d, I’d … I don’t know what I’d do – except have a blast!

  12. Elspeth Antonelli / Mar 25 2010 12:35 pm

    The amount of time this would have taken to set up makes my brain hurt. Very, very cool.

  13. Alex J. Cavanaugh / Mar 25 2010 12:39 pm

    Thanks for the mention, Marvin! I still think that is just incredible.

  14. Leeuna / Mar 25 2010 2:58 pm

    Awesome. I wonder how long it took those guys to set all that up. Thanks Marvin.

  15. Stephen Tremp / Mar 25 2010 3:14 pm

    This is great. At first I thought it had to somehow be put together using some kind of software, but it was done live. Still doubt the guys got a date out of it though.

    Stephen Tremp

    • theoldsilly / Mar 25 2010 6:11 pm

      You kidding me? This is a rock band, dude – they got groupies, man! It’s the life? (wink)

  16. ReformingGeek / Mar 25 2010 5:43 pm

    I was told I have too much time on my hands because of my blog. Humph! They obviously have not seen this video!

  17. Marcus Franks / Mar 25 2010 6:17 pm

    Woa – now THAT’s way cool!

  18. Enid Wilson / Mar 25 2010 10:39 pm

    That’s a darn good set up! And the music suits it to the T.

    Steamy Darcy

  19. tashabud / Mar 27 2010 10:38 pm

    That is an impressive engineering feat. A lot of Physics. I sure like the band’s song and video. I’d seen two other music videos by this band, and they’re all very good.

    Thanks for sharing,
    Tasha

Leave a Reply

