Skip to content
April 5, 2010 / theoldsilly

The Adventures of Adam Adam – Episode Encore

Quick note before we start today’s Adam Atom episode. My muse is in zoned out high gear and I’m logging some major hours feverishly trying to get all the ideas and inspirations down while the blessed zone lasts. Five, six, seven thousand words a day are pouring out of The Old Silly right now, so … for a few days I’m reposting some of the more popular archived pieces from early 2009. There are lots of new readers who’ve not seen these yet, and those of you who have, I hope you enjoy the re-read. Okay, here we go … enjoy, I gotta get back to writing. I will be taking a mid-day break to blog for an hour or so, so I’ll probably be seeing y’all on your blogs also.

~~~~~

Avoiding Anu’s Wrath!

Buckle up your buckeyballs and hold onto your hadrons, peeps – it’s time again for another atomically smashing epic exploit in the Adventures Of – (big bang, please)-

big-bang2

Adam Atom!

Adam Atom

Hey everyone. You’re just in time. Case ya missed the last episode leading into this one, just clianu-the-sumerian-sky-god4ck here. In an atom shell, Anu, the serpent god and ruler of Planet X has split the scene and left his SHAN (Supreme and Honorable Attack Navigator) to deal with the upstart insubordinate FIT (Freedom from Interplanetary Tyranny) who has barged into command central to break up the pilfer, plunder and procreate upon the Earth planning party. The FIT is winding up to deliver a nuckle sandwich to the jaw of the SHAN and I’ve just bonded with the golden glove he’s got on his fist. Hang on – yikes!

POW!

Hey – huh? Wha hoppened?

Holy crap, I’m in a splat of plasma on the floor now, and the whole building is shaking. When the FIT hit the SHAN he knocked him back into the control panel and the SHAN’s butt butted the wrong button. Bummer. Oh dear, why didn’t I just stay home with my sweetheart?

Look gang, this place is about to blow. Me, I’m not big on getting split apart. Makes things go boom, know what I mean?

atom bomb

So I’m catchin’ a slipstream wormholewormhole outa here …

I’m goin’ back home to chill with my main squeeze, Molly Molecule. Ain’t she adorable?

Molly Molecule

And don’t worry, I’ll be back here before 2012 in plenty of time before Nibiru re-enters our solar system and the Nibiruians try to implement their diabolical plans. Hopefully the FIT party will win out over Anu and his creepy cronies, making my swashbuckling superhero services unnecessary. I’ll keep y’all updated. But right now I got me some long overdue molecular bonding to do. (wink)

Blog in next Monday for more of the …

Adventures of Adam Atom!

Click on Tweety Bird and tweet this post if you liked it!

Tweet Me from The Old Silly's Free Spirit Blog

15 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Elizabeth Spann Craig / Apr 5 2010 6:18 am

    Congratulations on the writing you’re getting done!! And these older Adam Atoms are new to me! 🙂

    Elizabeth
    Mystery Writing is Murder

  2. Thelma Banks / Apr 5 2010 6:21 am

    New to me and I love it! Very different, kind of cool YA sci-fi stuff – loved the “fit hit the shan” pun, lol. Happy writing in your book!

  3. Cactus Annie / Apr 5 2010 6:28 am

    I remember thisook, episode and it was still fun to re-read. Can’t wait to read your new book, Old Silly – loved all the other ones! 🙂

    • theoldsilly / Apr 5 2010 11:01 am

      Thanks Cactus – I’ll definitely be keeping Free Spirit folks informed as soon as it’s got a release date!

  4. Alex J. Cavanaugh / Apr 5 2010 6:48 am

    This is new to me as well!

  5. ReformingGeek / Apr 5 2010 7:54 am

    Thanks for the Adam fix and good luck with the writing, Marvin!

  6. yvonne lewis / Apr 5 2010 8:16 am

    Welcome back Adam, you’re part of blogland. another instalment that was enjoyable to read.
    Thanks Marvin.

    Yvonne.

  7. L. Diane Wolfe / Apr 5 2010 8:31 am

    Curtain call? Will Adam’s adventures be ending soon?

    • theoldsilly / Apr 5 2010 11:03 am

      No, Adam will still be appearing here. I meant it more like, you know when the play or performance is over you come back for a second bow, guess I should have called it an “encore.” I’ll change it. 😉

  8. Karen Walker / Apr 5 2010 10:13 am

    I am envious of your writing zone, but oh so happy for you. Happy writing!
    Karen

  9. Stanley Berber / Apr 5 2010 11:16 am

    I actually did enjoy the re-read. The “fit hit the shan” pun still crack me up. Happy writing, Old Silly! 🙂

  10. Leeuna / Apr 5 2010 12:28 pm

    Have fun in the ‘zone’ Marvin. Bwahaha at the fit hit the shan pun. 😀

  11. Jane Kennedy Sutton / Apr 5 2010 7:44 pm

    Don’t you just love it when the muse is in overdrive! It’s great to have Adam back – I’ve missed him.

  12. Ankitha / Apr 6 2010 2:36 am

    Renee Zellweger

Leave a Reply

