Skip to content
June 2, 2010 / theoldsilly

Hilarious Hump Day

A few months ago I was on Elizabeth Spann Craig’s blog, Mystery Writing is Murder, and she had a youtube clip up of Mitchell and Webb doing a skit on an author and his agent having a brainstorming session about the book the author was writing. I was hilarious to the point of bringing tears to the eyes, and I shared it here on Free Spirit as well. Hey if you missed it and want to indulge in a knee-slapping, side-slapping extra couple of minutes, just click here. There was also one I posted about a “Job interview from Hell”, equally funny, if you missed that one and have the time to lolligag around for – I think it’s just over a minute long – some super dooper silliness, click here.

Obviously, after first exposure to this delightful duo, I got caught with the M&W bug and have been checking out lots of their skits ever since. Marvelous comics, the dry British humour is outstanding. So anyhowzit, today for your mid-week jocular pick-me-up, enjoy this two minute poke at homeopathic medicine … and no, I do not poo-poo homeopathy, it does serve a wonderful wholistic purpose when used properly and at the appropriate time for the right reasons, but … well, just have a listen see, tee hee …

Okay, blog dismissed, hope you had a few giggles and will click away with a smile on your face and have a wonderful Hump Day, y’all.

Click on Tweety Bird and Tweet this post if you liked it!

Tweet Me from The Old Silly's Free Spirit Blog

14 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Cactus Annie / Jun 2 2010 6:21 am

    Mitchell and Webb are hilarious! I’ve been checking them out too … hadn’t seen this one yet, thanks for the jollies Old Silly! 🙂

  2. Stanley Berber / Jun 2 2010 6:27 am

    Hee Haw – too funny! I actually use some homoepathic remedies, but this is taking it JUST and TAD too far, lol.

  3. Thelma Banks / Jun 2 2010 7:34 am

    Hahahahaaaa … good one. These guys crack me up. Almost a modern day Abbott and Costello kind of duo. Thanks for the yuks, Old Silly!

  4. AmyLK / Jun 2 2010 8:20 am

    That’s funny! I will have to go back and watch the others when I have a few minutes! Happy Hump Day!

  5. Arlee Bird / Jun 2 2010 10:17 am

    That is some hilarious stuff. Thanks for starting my day off with some humor. Ouch! That typewriter had to have hurt!

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  6. ReformingGeek / Jun 2 2010 10:17 am

    YIKES!

    Wait. I think he was one of my mom’s doctors at the hospital in Louisiana.

  7. Ron Berry / Jun 2 2010 10:30 am

    That witch doctor I went to down south warned me about these guys. Without my magic rocks in one pocket and my anti-homopathic powder in the other pocket, I won’t go near these guys. Thank goodness a medicine man lives in the tent across from me and I just stocked up on Dr. Johns snake bite, cure-all formula.

  8. Elspeth Antonelli / Jun 2 2010 10:52 am

    Thanks for the giggles.

  9. AK / Jun 2 2010 11:27 am

    Simply hilarious.. But i dont trust in homoepathic treatments..

  10. Leeuna / Jun 2 2010 12:19 pm

    Emergency homeopathy. How hilarious! Loved the video, Marvin. Thanks for the laugh. 😀

  11. Alex J. Cavanaugh / Jun 2 2010 2:58 pm

    That about sums up homeopathic medicine!

  12. tashabud / Jun 2 2010 5:13 pm

    I feel sorry for the other guy, the author. Editors are not like the one in the skit, are they? LOL. Very funny, indeed. I like the homeopathy video as well. I like the part when the doctor drew a longer lifeline on the patient’s palm, hoping that the patient would live longer. Tehehe.

    Tasha

  13. Enid Wilson / Jun 2 2010 9:02 pm

    Marvin, you’re so bad, you tempt me away to watch Youtube and help me waste the download time….But so funny!

    Bargain with the Devil

  14. yvonne lewis / Jun 3 2010 1:46 am

    Very hilarious.

    Yvonne.

Leave a Reply

