Skip to content
June 5, 2010 / theoldsilly

A Saturday Pontification

“When life is too easy, you are not faced with any challenges, you have no trials and tribulations to deal with, it is time to cry out to God and ask, ‘Why? Am I not deserving? Have I failed in some way to show my sincere desire to know You better, to grow and develop into the full potential of all You created me to be?'”

~~~Thus adviseth The Old Silly~~~

Click on Tweety Bird and Tweet this post if you liked it!

Tweet Me from The Old Silly's Free Spirit Blog

14 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ron Berry / Jun 5 2010 5:32 am

    I agree. No challenges, no chance to grow into one’s full potential.

  2. Barbra Kelser / Jun 5 2010 6:25 am

    No pain no gain – old Zen saying. I like this one, Old Silly, speaks volumes of truth.

  3. Stanley Berber / Jun 5 2010 7:05 am

    Excellent Pont/Prayer, Marv … if life is too easy we don’t “larn nuthin”, eh? 😉

  4. Will Burke / Jun 5 2010 7:35 am

    Aye, it’s the resistance that builds stregnth. If only I could remember that when resusted, and quite my bitchin’!

  5. Mason Canyon / Jun 5 2010 8:12 am

    Very inspiring way to look at life.

    Mason
    Thoughts in Progress

  6. Alex J. Cavanaugh / Jun 5 2010 8:44 am

    That’s true, because if we aren’t going through something, we aren’t growing stronger.

  7. ReformingGeek / Jun 5 2010 2:25 pm

    YIKES!

    New challenges? What about the old ones that just hang around?

    😉

  8. Patricia Stoltey / Jun 5 2010 2:30 pm

    Oh, dear…I tend to say “Thank you, Lord,” when life gets easy. That’s because I’m old enough to know it will never last.

  9. tashabud / Jun 5 2010 2:40 pm

    Tehehe. Old Silly, that is very profound. However, at my present situation, I’d like it to be easy and challenge-free for a long, long, long while. That’s what I’m clamouring and praying for at this time.

    Have a great weekend,
    Tasha

  10. L. Diane Wolfe / Jun 5 2010 3:07 pm

    I feel a little overdeserved right now…

  11. Leeuna / Jun 5 2010 5:23 pm

    Yes, we should all experience the need of a helping hand at some point, so that we might better understand the needs of others. Without the rain there would be no rainbow. Good point you made here, Marvin. I’m wishing you a Happy Saturday anyway, though. 😀

  12. Elizabeth Spann Craig / Jun 5 2010 9:33 pm

    We all have to be tested to really prove our mettle! Good point, Marvin. 🙂

  13. Kissie / Jun 6 2010 10:41 am

    Wow!

    I remember when I used to hear people’s testimonies about different trials they endured or were enduring and I would really be jealous of how great things were in my life….and now the shoe’s on the other foot and things are just as great! Thanks for opening my eyes to all that is going on in my life, and for adding a different perspective. It also helps me to realize how much I’ve matured and can now handle.

    Great job, thank you. Thank you. 853

  14. yvonne lewis / Jun 8 2010 6:24 am

    Well that’s one way of looking at things.

    Sorry I am late with comment but I didn’t recieve email until today along with your next few blogs.

    Yvonne.

Leave a Reply

