Skip to content
June 24, 2010 / theoldsilly

This is a Lot of Work!

Well as you can see, I’ve blown my blog up, lol, trying to do the makeover. Might be a tad longer than by Saturday when I’ll have all the bells & whistles on this darn thing, but we’re stumbling (hopefully) forward. Hey the contest is still on, just comment on the post below this one. That’s all I gotta say today, need to get back into my dashboard and continue scratching my ever-so-quickly balding old head, sigh…

Oh, and btw, if you have any one-stop shopping links to offer for recapturing all the widgets I had before, like – flag counter, tweet this post, recent tweets, FB feeds, etc., drop off a comment? No biggie, I’ll get there later or sooner, Google and me and all that, but any help is appreciated … chow, peeps.

17 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Leeuna / Jun 24 2010 4:11 pm

    Hey, you’re getting there. Don’t give up. Oh, and I hope you keep the large font. I’ts a lot easier to read than the smaller font. Best of luck to you.

    • theoldsilly / Jun 24 2010 4:29 pm

      Thanks, Leeuna! Yes, I like the larger font too … just wish I hadn’t lost all my precious, aged, and wonderful widgets! Sigh …

  2. Alex J. Cavanaugh / Jun 24 2010 5:24 pm

    You’ll get it!

    • The Old Silly / Jun 24 2010 5:40 pm

      AARGH! thanks for the vote of confidence, Alex, but sheesh … I had no idea!

  3. Patricia Stoltey / Jun 24 2010 6:33 pm

    One step at a time, Marvin. Take a deep breath, fix a cup of Tension Tamer tea (or whatever you tend to imbibe when under stress), and don’t worry. Really, don’t worry. 🙂

  4. Elizabeth Spann Craig / Jun 24 2010 7:00 pm

    Good luck, Marvin!

  5. Karen Walker / Jun 24 2010 7:13 pm

    I completely empathize, Old Silly. I lost my widgets and can’t figure out how to get them back – networked blogs, Facebook. oy!
    Karen

  6. ReformingGeek / Jun 24 2010 8:30 pm

    YIKES! Good Luck.

    Miss you.

  7. Mason Canyon / Jun 24 2010 8:32 pm

    You’re getting there. Good luck.

    Mason
    Thoughts in Progress

  8. Cactus Annie / Jun 25 2010 5:05 am

    Aww, poor wittle Old Silly … teehee, you’ll be fine, Marv, we’re all pullin’ for ya! 🙂

  9. NA Sharpe / Jun 25 2010 5:34 am

    Changing the blog look is, indeed, a lot of work and frustration. Good luck with it. Keep moving forward – can’t wait to see how it turns out!

    Nancy, from Realms of Thought…

  10. unwriter1 / Jun 25 2010 5:39 am

    I like this look. It’s, uh, different. I like the comments section better. Now, find a picture of a very pretty gal (I recommend Siberian Tiger), and put this together. You can do it. But, take notes just in case you want to try this again.

  11. Rayna / Jun 25 2010 5:45 am

    I am sure you will get there, soon.
    All the best.

  12. Joyce A. Anthony / Jun 25 2010 11:48 am

    Have you tried looking at WidgetBox???

  13. yvonne lewis / Jun 26 2010 2:21 am

    You’ll get there I’m sure as long as you don’t disappear altogether……that will never do.

    Yvonne.

  14. Kissie / Jun 27 2010 1:00 pm

    Guess my tip didn’t help, sorry. It was all I had. Now you see why I stick with what I have. (for now)

    • theoldsilly / Jun 27 2010 2:40 pm

      No, but thanks for trying, Kissie … even when I re-installed the old template, all the widgets were totally gonzo, sigh… but you’re a sweetie for thinking of The Old Silly. (wink)

Leave a Reply

