Skip to content
September 1, 2010 / theoldsilly

Hilarious Hump Day – Courtroom Madness

For this week’s Hump Day jocundity I’m sharing some judicial ridiculousness. I came across these, which are actual transcripts, quotes from within the hallowed walls of our in-search-of-the-truth-and-nothing-but-the-truth courtrooms. Have a good laugh or twenty, lol.

Q: What is your date of birth?
A: July fifteenth.
Q: What year?
A: Every year.

Hilarious quotes from the  courtroom. Jokes about lawyers.

Q: What gear were you in at the moment of the impact?
A: Gucci sweats and Reeboks

Q: This myasthenia gravis, does it affect your memory at all?
A: Yes.
Q: And in what ways does it affect your memory?
A: I forget.
Q: You forget. Can you give us an example of something that you’ve forgotten?

Q: What was the first thing your husband said to you when he woke that morning?
A: He said, “Where am I, Cathy?”
Q: And why did that upset you?
A: My name is Susan.

Q: How old is your son, the one living with you.
A: Thirty-eight or thirty-five, I can’t remember which.
Q: How long has he lived with you?
A: Forty-five years

Q: And where was the location of the accident?
A: Approximately milepost 499.
Q: And where is milepost 499?
A: Probably between milepost 498 and 500.

Q: Did you blow your horn or anything?
A: After the accident?
Q: Before the accident.
A: Sure, I played for ten years. I even went to school for it.

Q: Do you know if your daughter has ever been involved in the voodoo?
A: We both do.
Q: Voodoo?
A: We do.
Q: You do?
A: Yes, voodoo.

Q: Trooper, when you stopped the defendant, were your red and blue lights flashing?
A: Yes.
Q: Did the defendant say anything when she got out of her car?
A: Yes, sir.
Q: What did she say?
A: What disco am I at?

Q: She had three children, right?
A: Yes.
Q: How many were boys?
A: None.
Q: Were there any girls?

Q: You say the stairs went down to the basement?
A: Yes.
Q: And these stairs, did they go up also?

Q: Mr. Slatery, you went on a rather elaborate honeymoon, didn’t you?
A: I went to Europe, Sir.
Q: And you took your new wife?

Q: How was your first marriage terminated?
A: By death.
Q: And by whose death was it terminated?

~~~~~

Can you believe it? Teehee – anyone else heard such nonsensical interchanges in our courtrooms?

Click on Tweety Bird and Tweet this post if you liked it!

Tweet Me from The Old Silly's Free Spirit Blog


17 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. AK / Sep 1 2010 5:04 am

    You cracked me up dude… Hilarious… love the basement stairs stuff!

  2. Elizabeth Spann Craig / Sep 1 2010 7:40 am

    Love it! Thanks for the grins on my Wednesday morning. Good stuff. šŸ™‚

  3. Alex J. Cavanaugh / Sep 1 2010 12:24 pm

    Good to see not all of those were dumb defendant responses!

    • theoldsilly / Sep 4 2010 1:16 pm

      Exactly – more dumb lawyer questions than stupid answers, lol

  4. Arlee Bird / Sep 2 2010 12:30 am

    I can relate to that fourth one– calling the wife by the wrong name.
    My first wife’s name was Cathy and my second wife’s name was Susan. I actually made that same misake more than once.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

    • theoldsilly / Sep 4 2010 1:17 pm

      Good Lord – and your marriage (2nd one) survived?!

  5. Stephen Tremp / Sep 2 2010 1:49 pm

    Umm … there’s no such thing as a stupid question? You’ve challenegd that theory throroughly. Thanks for the laughs.

    Stephen Tremp

  6. Kissie / Sep 2 2010 9:27 pm

    And I can’t get you to watch The Office! I promise you this sounds exactly like Michael Scott (Steve Carell). SMH throughout the post. šŸ™‚

  7. Cactus Annie / Sep 4 2010 12:49 pm

    LOLW ROG – too funny, Old Silly!

  8. Marcus Franks / Sep 4 2010 12:50 pm

    They all made sense to me! šŸ˜‰

  9. Stanley Berber / Sep 4 2010 2:37 pm

    They all cracked me up – but the one about the stairs – good Lord! LOL

    • theoldsilly / Sep 4 2010 2:39 pm

      Yeah I know – that one got me too, teehee…

  10. Thelma Banks / Sep 4 2010 2:44 pm

    Too funny. Hadn’t droppin in a while and this post gave me chuckles and smiles … thanks, Old Silly! šŸ™‚

  11. Leeuna / Sep 4 2010 3:10 pm

    I missed this post on Wednesday but it was just as funny on Saturday. Thanks for the giggles. Have a good Labor Day weekend. šŸ™‚

  12. ReformingGeek / Sep 5 2010 5:14 pm

    Haha! I love it.

  13. ļ£µī ­ / Mar 31 2011 8:49 am

    I was extremely pleased to discover this web-site.I wanted to appreciate it for your time with this great learn!! I absolutely enjoying every single little bit of this and I had you bookmarked to look at brand-new information you post.

Leave a Reply

