Skip to content
October 30, 2010 / theoldsilly

Hugs Therapy Virtual Tour – The Grand Finale!

Welcome Back! Today is the last stop, the Grand Finale Event in the informative, entertaining, and exciting …

Hugs Therapy Virtual Tour 2010!

Featuring The Old Silly’s new novel, Beware the Devil’s Hug

All the action and fun concludes today at Just Kissie’s Blog, with host … you guessed it, Kissie!

Kissie is a special lady and a very good friend, and she has put together a great wrap-up summary post of the tour.

You’ll want to leave a comment over there and here, as each earns you a point toward the contest, with lots of prizes and giveaways.

See y’all over there at Just Kissie’s Blog, and again, her blog is at: http://justkissie.com/beware-the-devils-hug/

For a complete list of all the tour stops and the contest and prizes explained, just click here.

Chow, peeps!

Click on Tweety Bird and Tweet this post if you liked it!

Tweet Me from The Old Silly's Free Spirit Blog

11 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kissie / Oct 30 2010 7:29 am

    Thank you again, Marvin, for choosing me (or did you run out of options) ;-). You did an excellent job keeping me involved in something for more than 3 days … in a row … at that! It has been truly rewarding. I hope it proves that way for you in the sales department. ๐Ÿ™‚

    As I mentioned on my site, this tour has been a double fold blessing for me. I would visit some of their (tour hosts) sites periodically but not enough to get the full concept and wealth of information they all offer. They opened the book to me in a way that makes it seems I hadn’t opened the book at all. Sometimes it’s good to see something from another man’s perspective … unless, of course, he’s conservative!

    ๐Ÿ™‚

    I really enjoyed this, Marvin. I’m thinking you should extend it another week!

    JUST KIDDING by JUST KISSIE

    • theoldsilly / Oct 31 2010 7:12 am

      It was my pleasure and honor to include you, my friend. But another week? I’d be the Old Dead Silly! lol

  2. Patricia Stoltey / Oct 30 2010 5:18 pm

    Congratulations on wrapping up your tour, Marvin. I didn’t get to every stop yet, but I did get to quite a few. You (and the hosts) did an awesome job.

    • theoldsilly / Oct 31 2010 7:13 am

      Thanks, Pat, and yes, everyone, including you, did a GREAT job!

  3. Arlee Bird / Oct 30 2010 11:55 pm

    Kissie’s post is an excellent way to wrap up this tour. It was enjoyable to learn new things about you, have light shed on your novel, and to see a well organized tour in action. Thank you for inviting me to be a part of this.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

    • theoldsilly / Oct 31 2010 7:13 am

      Lee you’re welcome AND thanked again!

  4. Helen Ginger / Oct 31 2010 10:12 am

    Congratulations on a wonderful tour – that was very well attended!

    • theoldsilly / Oct 31 2010 11:26 am

      Thanks, Helen! Yes, the traffic was very good – I was well pleased, for sure. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Mitch / Nov 1 2010 11:12 am

    I wish there was something like this when I wrote my book. I’m glad to have been introduced to the project, and I know it’ll work wonders for you.

    • theoldsilly / Nov 1 2010 1:47 pm

      Mitch – good to see you here on Free Spirit, my new bloggy buddy! Yes, virtual tours are quite the efficient way to promo a book these days. Saves all the travel expenses of a physical tour, and they are easier to set up dates for if you are a blogging networker. And the exposure is, if you get on some nice big blogs, even better than a physical tour sometimes.

      Count on me if you come out with another book to host a stop for you, ok?

Trackbacks

  1. Beware The Devil’s Hug

Leave a Reply

