Skip to content
January 17, 2011 / theoldsilly

I Know, I Know!

Hey gang – thanks for blogging in. And yes, I know, I know … the Old Silly has been rather remiss about posting regularly here of late. Even made a couple earlier promises to get back in the blogger’s bench and …

sigh, well, just hasn”t happened so far. I DO appreciate y’all for hanging in there while I get some life stuff out of the way and caught up.

Anyhowzit, I got some stuff lined up for y’all. Stop in tomorrow, Professor Old Silly is holding class again, got a good and fun writing lesson, and on Wednesday I got a lollapalooza of a funny bone tickler for your Hilarious Hump Day mid-week jocular pick-me-up.

Thursday and Friday? That’s a surprise still – even for me (wink) – got several topics i mind but haven’t picked two and formatted the posts yet. But I’ll get to it!

Thanks again, i do love all y’all regular Free Spirit readers, and I’ll be bopping in to visit lots of you other bloggers who come here often, too.

Okay, chow gang – see ya here for class tomorrow!

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Elizabeth Spann Craig / Jan 17 2011 5:37 am

    Looking forward to it, Marvin!

  2. tashabud / Jan 17 2011 7:55 am

    Be attending class tomorrow, Prof. I promise.

  3. Alex J. Cavanaugh / Jan 17 2011 2:14 pm

    Good to hear from you Marvin – your humor has been missed!

  4. Arlee Bird / Jan 17 2011 8:06 pm

    I can empathize for sure. I’ve been forcing my posts as I’ve been trying to recoup from my Christmas vacation. Whew! A person can sure get behind in three weeks. I’ll be on the lookout for your next post.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  5. Stephen Tremp / Jan 18 2011 12:59 am

    I can relate … I’m still in vacation/vegetation mode from taking a couple weeks off for the holidays. I’m even finding it difficult to blog about stuff like house guests. Like Lee I’m forcing my posts. But we’ll get it together soon enough, eh professor?

Leave a Reply

